Events Calendar

Adirondack Dance Weekend
From Friday, Sep. 16, 2022
To Sunday, Sep. 18, 2022
Contact adirondack@danceflurry.org

Contact: adirondack@danceflurry.org
(518) 441-3667

Come join us for a fabulous weekend of Contra & English Country dancing, couples dancing, Balfolk dancing, singing, music & dance workshops.

The Silver Bay YMCA Retreat Center, located in Silver Bay New York, (1 1/2 hours north of Albany New York) is tucked into the Adirondack Mountains and sits on the shore of Lake George.

We offer continuous dancing in two halls all day, with workshops mixed in throughout the day. Two big evening dance parties. Great meals and awesome snacks. If you need a break from dancing, go for a walk around the lake, or take a canoe or kayak out for a spin on the lake. Or hang out, visit, and jam on the porches at the dance hall or Inn.

Playing for Contra dance & Balfolk — Genticorum

Playing for Contra dance, squares & couples dancing — Max Newman/Audrey Knuth/Stuart Kenney

Playing for English country dance & couples dancing:

Karen Axelrod/Eric Martin/Anna Patton
Turning Stile+ (Joanne Garton, Aaron Marcus & McKinley James)

Callers — Will Mentor, Joanna Reiner Wilkinson & Val Medve

Teaching & leading Balfolk dancing — Lynn Baumeister

A limited number of scholarships are available.

Visit our website for more information & to register.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, September 15, 2022, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, September 15, 2022, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, September 15, 2022, 11:00 PM Central time
Friday, September 16, 2022, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Friday, September 16, 2022, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Silver Bay YMCA Retreat Cenetr
87 Silver Bay Rd
Silver Bay
NY
12874
US
(518) 543-8833
https://silverbay.org
     
Back to Top