Events Calendar

Bryony Griffith & Alice Jones
Thursday, Jun. 30, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Bryony Griffith & Alice Jones are both well-known faces on the folk scene. Now, these two pioneers of English traditional music have joined forces in a powerful new duo. Having grown up in the close-knit communities of West Yorkshire, and sharing a fascination with local folk song and tune collections, Bryony & Alice draw on a wealth of traditional songs inspired by the landscape, language and characters of their surroundings.

Blending a deep respect and understanding of the tradition with their own modern brand of folk performance, they present a unique repertoire of harmony, history and Northern banter featuring fiddle, harmonium, tenor guitar, body percussion and close harmony vocals in their distinctive regional accents.

They will be performing traditional Yorkshire songs from their much-anticipated debut album, A Year Too Late & A Month Too Soon.

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on what is affordable for you. You only need one ticket per household.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, June 30, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, June 30, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, June 30, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Thursday, June 30, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, June 30, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top