Online waltz party with live musiciansEvents Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. We are currently listing both virtual and in-person events, and we strongly suggest that in-person events follow safety guidelines from the CDC and local health authorities. Click here for our COVID-related recommendations and resources.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, check out the resources on this page.

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.

  • Some Alternative Roots lists dances, festivals, online concerts, and more.
  • Virtual Sessions maintains a list of online traditional song sessions that are happening throughout North America and beyond.
  • Folklife maintains a list of virtual sings with a focus on events hosted by organizers in England as well as the US.
  • Folk Alliance International maintains a calendar of livestreaming events, including a number of online concerts featuring traditional musicians and singers.
  • Dale Adamson’s calendar lists a variety of international music and dance events.

Choose a category to narrow the list:

Events Calendar

Event Date Time (Eastern) Links Categories City State
Glen Echo Contra Dance Friday, Aug. 19, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Preregister Vaccine Required Glen Echo MD
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Folklore Society of Greater Washington ECD In-Person Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Directions Covid Policy Contact Vaccine Required Glen Echo MD
Glen Echo Contra Dance Friday, Aug. 26, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Preregister Vaccine Required Glen Echo MD
Mystic Contra Dance "The Pie Dance" Saturday, Aug. 27, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Event Website Map Vaccine Required Groton Connecticut
ECD in Brunswick, ME Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2022 7:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Brunswick ME
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Folklore Society of Greater Washington ECD In-Person Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Directions Covid Policy Contact Vaccine Required Glen Echo MD
HCD Quiet Corner Contra Dance! Fri 09/02/2022! Friday, Sep. 2, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Coventry Connecticut
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Sep. 6, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Folklore Society of Greater Washington ECD In-Person Wednesday, Sep. 7, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Directions Covid Policy Contact Vaccine Required Glen Echo MD
ECD in Brunswick, ME Tuesday, Sep. 13, 2022 7:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Brunswick ME
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Sep. 13, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Folklore Society of Greater Washington ECD In-Person Wednesday, Sep. 14, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Directions Covid Policy Contact Vaccine Required Glen Echo MD
Adirondack Dance Weekend Friday, Sep. 16, 2022 Event Website Facebook Vaccine Required Silver Bay NY
Fandango! 2022 Friday, Sep. 16, 2022 7:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Decatur GA
Folklore Society of Greater Washington ECD In-Person Wednesday, Sep. 21, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Directions Covid Policy Contact Vaccine Required Glen Echo MD
ECD in Brunswick, ME Tuesday, Sep. 27, 2022 7:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Brunswick ME
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Sep. 27, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Folklore Society of Greater Washington ECD In-Person Wednesday, Sep. 28, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Directions Covid Policy Contact Vaccine Required Glen Echo MD
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
ECD in Brunswick, ME Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2022 7:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Brunswick ME
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Star of the North—Minnesota Weekend English Country Dance Friday, Oct. 21, 2022 9:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Minneapolis MN
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
     
Back to Top