View by Month

Cèilidh Cheanndachaidheach (Kentucky Cèilidh)
Monday, Dec. 27, 2021,  5:00 PM Eastern -  7:00 PM Eastern
Contact atdahm01@gmail.com

This dance—the inaugural dance of Comann Cèilidhe Cheanndachaidh (Kentucky's Cèilidh Club)—will take place at 5pm at the Great Flood Brewery on Shelbyville Road in the Middletown neighborhood of Louisville, Kentucky!

The dance style is Scottish cèilidh—a type of folk dance with Scottish Gaelic cultural roots that is reminiscent of Scottish country dancing, but with faster, simpler footwork and a greater variety of dance formations (including couples' round dances, couples' circle dances, eight-person squares, four-couple facing sets, and facing couples' dances in long lines). It's an easy style to learn, and is suitable for dancers of all ages!

All dances will be taught and called on the night.

Our Covid-19 policy requires that all dancers be vaccinated. You should have a copy of valid vaccine credentials, and you may be asked to present it before being allowed to enter the venue. You are encouraged to bring a mask, but will not be required to wear it while dancing, eating or drinking.

Entry is free!

Food and drink will be available for purchase at the venue.

The dance will last from 5 to 7pm, with an informal social to follow.

For more information, see our Facebook page.

The email provided is that of one the dance organizers. Also feel free to contact the host organization, Comann Cèilidhe Cheanndachaidh (Kentucky's Cèilidh Club) via their Facebook group, or by email at kentuckygaelic@gmail.com.

Time Zone Information

Monday, December 27, 2021, 2:00 PM Pacific time
Monday, December 27, 2021, 3:00 PM Mountain time
Monday, December 27, 2021, 4:00 PM Central time
Monday, December 27, 2021, 5:00 PM Eastern time
Monday, December 27, 2021, 10:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location Great Flood Brewery
12717 Shelbyville Rd
Louisville
Kentucky
40243
United States
1 502-208-0882
https://www.greatfloodbrewing.com/
     
Back to Top