View by Month

Melrose Quartet: A Bright New Year
Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Melrose Quartet invite you to join them for an evening of festive songs and good cheer. With their trademark exquisite close harmony and high energy accompaniments on fiddles, melodeon, guitar and bouzouki, Nancy Kerr, James Fagan and Jess & Richard Arrowsmith bring you a wide range of joyous seasonal music, from traditional carols to contemporary wassails.

You’ll be treated to a selection of the finest rousing village carols from their local Sheffield area, alongside new seasonal songs from some of the region’s best writers. The band will be in the mood to party, so there will be dressing up, games, and lots of choruses to join in with, plus an award for the most memorable Christmas jumper – if you want to take part, please wear yours! You might also need a pen and paper for the quiz.

This is a concert with something for everyone, and would even draw a smile out of a scrooge! The show features material from the band’s latest CD, “The Rudolph Variations.”

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top