View by Month

Jon Boden
Thursday, Jan. 13, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Chicago-born and Sheffield-based folk outlier Jon Boden released his fifth solo album, Last Mile Home, in March 2021. A meditation on solitude, memory and nature, it was recorded during the spring/summer of 2020 and is full of the sounds and images of nature reclaiming an abandoned world. Boden will be sharing tracks from the album with us in this very special livestreamed gig. 

Boden is best known as the lead singer and one of the founding members of Bellowhead, whilst also fronting his own band, The Remnant Kings. He is also widely respected as a solo performer, songwriter, composer and interpreter of traditional song – not to mention being one half of the notorious and much loved Spiers & Boden. It is through his solo live shows that he has truly been able to showcase his instrumental talents, on fiddle, guitar and concertina.

ABOUT THE GIG

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, January 13, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, January 13, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, January 13, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Thursday, January 13, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, January 13, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top