View by Month

A Jane Austen Regency Ball
Saturday, Apr. 2, 2022,  8:00 PM Eastern - 11:59 PM Eastern
Contact Alana E., alanaellynsewing@gmail.com

"To be fond of dancing was a certain step toward falling in love."
-Jane Austen

Experience the splendor of the Regency era and the romance of the stories of Jane Austen by stepping back in time to a glittering world of dukes and duchesses.

Dance like Lizzie and Mr. Darcy to the tune of period music, led by professional caller Tom Tumbush.

There will also be an optional pre-ball banquet of early 19th century inspired fare, served buffet style. (see Eventbrite page for details and prices)

The ball will be in the club's Centennial room, featuring ornate chandeliers, detailed healing and woodwork, and a musicians gallery. The banquet will also be at the club, in the main dining room.

Built in 1915, the Toledo Club boasts neo-Classical inspired architecture to rival Netherfield Park.

Regency costume is encouraged but not required. Black tie/white tie dress code if not attending in period attire. Dance experience is not required to enjoy this Jane Austen inspired event. This event is for anyone and EVERYONE who loves Jane Austen, Bridgerton, the Regency era, historical costumes, reenacting, English country dance, or you just want to attend a unique fancy event! Remember, Jane Austen is for everyone!

Indulge your Bridgerton fantasies at this magical night of dance, music and romance.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, April 2, 2022, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, April 2, 2022, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, April 2, 2022, 7:00 PM Central time
Saturday, April 2, 2022, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, April 3, 2022, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location The Toledo Club
235 14th St
Toledo
Ohio
43606
USA
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/160330525919
     
Back to Top