View by Month

Jo Freya Online Singing Course: Songs from the Coope, Boyes and Simpson Catalogue
Tuesday, Feb. 8, 2022,  2:00 PM Eastern -  3:00 PM Eastern

Four-week course beginning on Tuesday 8th February 2022

Minimum donation £40

About the Course

In memory of her brother-in-law Barry Coope, Jo would like to celebrate his voice by teaching Coope, Boyes and Simpson arrangements.

This course will start at the beginning with songs from ´Funny Old World´. The three-part harmony arrangements will be augmented to include a 4th part for an even fuller sound.

Learning Online

This course will be taught online, so you can join in safely from wherever you are, and meet likeminded people from around the world.

Before learning each song, you will receive a PDF of the notation, but you don´t need to read music to take part. You will also receive MP3s of each of the parts, and during the sessions themselves, Jo will guide you through learning each song. You can learn whichever parts you wish and, if you like, sing them all!

During the course, you will have the chance to submit MP3 recordings of yourself singing whichever parts you choose. Jo will then gather these recordings together and then put them into a mix so we can hear how we would sound all together.

Course Dates

Sessions will take place once a week for four weeks. Dates are as follows:

  • Tuesday 8th February
  • Monday 14th February
  • Monday 21st February
  • Monday 28th February

All sessions will take place from 7–8pm GMT.

How to Book

For more details, and to book the course, email: courses@jofreya.com

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 1:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top