View by Month

Dancing à la Carte: a Century of Dance Cards Historical Dance lecture
Saturday, Feb. 26, 2022,  5:00 PM Eastern -  7:30 PM Eastern
Contact The Historical Tea & Dance Society www.historicalteaanddance.org / EMAIL: historicalteaanddance@gmail.com

Whether plain or fancy, covered with feathers or in the shape of a fan, your dance card guided you through the ball. It ensured you didn't miss your waltz with Walter Whirligig or your quadrille with Quentin Quickstep, and then became a treasured souvenir forever after. But what were dance cards? When did they arise, what did they look like, and what can they tell us about dancing in the past?

Join internationally-known dance historian Susan de Guardiola for a fascinating and picturesque tour through a hundred years of dance cards!

Zoom lecture with Q&A: $5
Tickets are limited. Purchase early as Susan's lectures are quite popular
and regularly sell out.

Tickets now on sale
(Look for the PayPal link in the side bar.)

We hope you will JOIN US!
The Historical Tea & Dance Society

Time Zone Information

Saturday, February 26, 2022, 2:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, February 26, 2022, 3:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, February 26, 2022, 4:00 PM Central time
Saturday, February 26, 2022, 5:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, February 26, 2022, 10:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top