View by Month

Worcester Contra Dance, Sat. 03/12/2022
Saturday, Mar. 12, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
Contact Don Heinold 401-477-4247

Come on down and join us in Central Massachusetts it's not far for live dancing! We have another fun-filled evening of live music and dance as we move joyously to live music! No experience is necessary. All dances are taught.

  • CALLER: Sandy Lafleur. of Southern New Hampshire
  • MUSIC: Gianna Marzilli Ericson, Rebecca Weiss, and Jeff Kaufman.
  • COVID: Don't forget to bring your mask and proof of vaccination or negative COVID test with you. These are required for admission to the dance. The gymnasium where the dance is being held is quite large for the expected number of attendees. Regardless, the facility has been furnished with an air purifier along with several box fans equipped with MERV 13 filters . These are used during the dance to freshen and circulate air to maintain adequate ventilation. The facility also has several ceiling fans which assist in that process.
  • ADMISSION: For admission fees and further details refer to our website below.
  • WEBSITE
  • PARKING: Parking is in behind the church accessible via State Street and turn left in behind the Wesley United Methodist Church.
  • DRESS: Dress is casual and please bring shoes that move easily on the floor. Wear comfortable clothing in layers!
  • LOCATION: Google Maps
Time Zone Information

Saturday, March 12, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, March 12, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, March 12, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, March 12, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, March 13, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Wesley United Methodist Church
114 Main Street
Worcester, MA
Massachusetts
01608
USA
4014774247
https://www.worcesterdance.org/
     
Back to Top