View by Month

Outermost Contra Dance
Friday, Mar. 18, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern - 10:00 PM Eastern
Contact outermostcontra@gmail.com

Celebrate the coming of spring with Outermost Contra Dance! Swing your partner, dosido your friends and neighbors, and let the music guide your feet! We will be doing a variety of dances – contras, mixers and maybe even some squares. No need to bring a partner; there are plenty of friendly people in this welcoming dance community. Outermost was organized in December of 2014. Contra dancing is family friendly and welcomes dancers of all levels. Come to dance or come just to listen on Friday evening March the 18th!

  • CALLER: Pat Nash. Pat has taught and coordinated folk dancing groups in Oregon and performed with various troupes. She has attended many folk-dance workshops in California, Oregon, Washington, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Cape Breton and Scotland.
  • MUSIC: Bill Hardy & Beth Sweeney. Live music with renown duo Cape Cod based and performing together for over 27 years, their instruments include fiddle, piano, Irish harp, guitar and banjo, with songs in Irish Gaelic.
  • COVID: We'll be requiring:
    • Vax cards will be required for admission.
    • Wellfleet's mask mandate is still in effect.
    • Attendees will be required to sign a waiver and leave contact information for contact tracing and must have a signed waiver on file with us, this, so we can notify attendees if someone who was at the dance later informs us that they've tested positive.
  • ADMISSION: $15 admission, Special admission: $10 under 30, $5 with student ID. & Donations gratefully accepted!
  • PARKING: Public parking is available on the street (no resident permit required), in the parking lot directly across from the Hall (3 hour seasonal time restriction), and in the parking lot behind Town Hall.
    Hope to see you then!
  • WEBSITE
  • LOCATION: Google Maps
Time Zone Information

Friday, March 18, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, March 18, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, March 18, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Friday, March 18, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, March 18, 2022, 11:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location Wellfleet Preservation Hall
335 Main St.
Wellfleet
MA
United States
     
Back to Top