View by Month

Mt. Airy Contra Dance
Thursday, Apr. 14, 2022,  8:00 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern

In-person contra dancing returns to Philadelphia!

The PATMAD Board is overjoyed to announce after two years, indoor contra dance will return at Mt. Airy, with the first three dances scheduled every other week for now.

March 17 Live Wire (Sarah Gowan, Bill Quern, Ben Kennedy, and Tom Krumm) Sam Rotenberg with local callers Summit Presbyterian Church (special location!)
March 31 The Orphans (Peter Buchak, Ben Kennedy, Miranda Weinberg) Jim Kitch with local callers Commodore Barry Club
April 14 Allemande (Christopher Germain, Heidi Sanders Germain, Greg Loux, Palmer Loux) Donna Hunt with local callers Commodore Barry Club

Please note the first dance is not at the CBC; it is down the street at Summit Church (the Third Saturday venue). Theme: It is St. Patrick's Day so wear your green or dress like a Leprechaun. Bring a pot of gold for a warm welcome!!

Dances will require:

  • Proof of full vaccination (and boosters for those eligible)
  • Masks (properly worn and surgical or better)
  • Signed Waiver

Doors open: 7pm-8 pm to check vaccination cards and sign waivers

Beginner lesson: 7:30

Dance time: 8 pm to 10:30 pm (note new ending time)

The evening will include three mask/air breaks that can be taken outside.

Admission: sliding scale for local bands $5-$15+

Time Zone Information

Thursday, April 14, 2022, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, April 14, 2022, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, April 14, 2022, 7:00 PM Central time
Thursday, April 14, 2022, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, April 15, 2022, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Commodore John Barry Arts and Cultural Center
6815 Emlen St.
Philadelphia
PA
United States
     
Back to Top