View by Month

Online Singing Course: Coope, Boyes and Simpson Songs Part 2
Tuesday, Apr. 19, 2022,  2:00 PM Eastern -  3:00 PM Eastern
Contact courses@jofreya.com

Four-week course beginning on Tuesday 29th March 2022

Minimum donation £40

ABOUT THE COURSE

In memory of her brother-in-law, celebrated folk singer Barry Coope, Jo Freya is celebrating his voice by teaching Coope, Boyes and Simpson arrangements.

Following on from the success of her first Coope, Boyes and Simpson course, Jo is continuing with a new set of songs in part 2. Don´t worry if you missed part 1 - we will be exploring more of their vast and eclectic repertoire, learning harmonies and arrangements together.

LEARNING ONLINE

This course will be taught online, so you can join in safely from wherever you are, and meet likeminded people from around the world.

Before learning each song, you will receive a PDF of the notation, but you don´t need to read music to take part. You will also receive MP3s of each of the parts, and during the sessions themselves, Jo will guide you through learning each song. You can learn whichever parts you wish and, if you like, sing them all!

During the course, you will have the chance to submit MP3 recordings of yourself singing whichever parts you choose. Jo will then gather these recordings together and then put them into a mix so we can hear how we would sound all together.

COURSE DATES

This is a four-week course running on Tuesdays. Please note, the dates are not consecutive as Jo is away for a week. Dates are therefore as follows:

- Tuesday 29th March
- Tuesday 5th April
- Tuesday 19th April
- Tuesday 26th April

All sessions will take place from 7–8pm BST.

HOW TO BOOK

For more details, and to book the course, email: courses@jofreya.com

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 1:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top