View by Month

Will Finn and Rosie Calvert
Thursday, Apr. 7, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Will Finn and Rosie Calvert are a dynamic up-and-coming duo from the heart of Newcastle. Playing traditional music with a contemporary flair, their shows are a veritable smorgasbord of folk fusion, utilising piano, steel pan, ukulele and close-knit harmony singing to tremendous effect.

Will and Rosie are graduates of the Folk and Traditional Music BA at Newcastle University and have been taking the festival circuit by storm with their a capella harmony quartet The Teacups for the past ten years, performing all over the UK and beyond. Their duo work is met with accolades wherever they go, and their debut album, Beneath this Place (which was fully funded following a successful kickstarter campaign) is being critically lauded as ‘Distinctive’ and ‘Excellent’.

ABOUT THE GIG

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, April 7, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, April 7, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, April 7, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Thursday, April 7, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, April 7, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top