View by Month

Granny's Attic @ Folk Weekend Oxford
Saturday, Apr. 23, 2022, 11:00 AM Eastern - 12:00 PM Eastern

With exceptional musicianship and boundless energy, Granny’s Attic are going from strength to strength. Cohen Braithwaite-Kilcoyne (melodeon, anglo concertina, vocals), George Sansome (guitar, vocals) and Lewis Wood (violin, vocals) have honed their skills touring the UK and Europe since 2009. They are much loved by audiences up and down the country, with bookings everywhere from Cambridge Folk Festival to Cecil Sharp House.

The trio have been heralded for their lively performances and skilled delivery of traditional material, playing with verve, energy and their own inimitable style. Though grounded in tradition, they are keen to push new boundaries by exploring fresh approaches and writing their own compositions. In October 2021, they released their latest album, The Brickfields, an instrumental collection that sees them reach new heights both as performers and composers. Described by Folk Radio as “one of the most exciting and accomplished English folk acts on the scene right now”, this outstanding trio can hold audiences in the palm of their hand.

“Their high-octane take on English folk has brought a whole new audience to the genre” – The Irish Times

“Great tunes, great energy, great arrangements, great stuff!”– Jon Boden

“Traditional folk music taken far beyond its parameters” – Tykes News

ABOUT THE GIG

This is a hybrid gig, hosted in partnership with Folk Weekend Oxford so you can enjoy the festival from wherever you are! As it´s a festival gig, it will be a bit shorter than Live to Your Living Room´s usual gigs and will last 1 hour.

Tickets for the livestream are £10, with the option to pay a bit less (£7.50) or a bit more (£12.50) depending on your circumstances. You only need one ticket per household.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, April 23, 2022, 8:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 9:00 AM Mountain time
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 10:00 AM Central time
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 11:00 AM Eastern time
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 4:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top