View by Month

Hey Days English Dance and Music Week
From Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022 -  3:00 AM Eastern
To Monday, Jun. 20, 2022 -  3:00 AM Eastern
Contact www.bacds.org/heydays

Come join us June 12-19 2022, for Hey Days, the annual BACDS English Country Dance and Music Week at Sonoma State University in the scenic wine country of northern California. We look forward to a wonderful week of dancing, singing, music-making, and friendship, with a good dose of merry abandon. If the week is oversubscribed, we will hold a drawing of all applications with the postmark deadline of April 22. We will consider applications postmarked after the deadline in order of receipt.

We understand that some of you will not be ready to come to camp this year, while others will feel our policy is overly cautious. Although it isn’t possible to set a policy that works for everyone, we hope we find a middle ground that feels comfortable for many dancers. We plan to limit the number of campers to about two-thirds of normal capacity. Campers must be fully vaccinated and boosted and will need to present vaccine cards upon arrival at camp. Rapid antigen testing will likely be required. Any other state, local, or Sonoma State University policies also need to be followed. Current Sonoma State policy requires indoor masking. Our final decisions about testing and masking policy will be announced by May 15th. We realize that this is a lot of uncertainty, a familiar yet uncomfortable status these days. We hope that you will bear with us as we try and navigate the balance between safety and fun all without knowing what the next few months will bring.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, June 12, 2022, 12:00 AM Pacific time
Sunday, June 12, 2022, 1:00 AM Mountain time
Sunday, June 12, 2022, 2:00 AM Central time
Sunday, June 12, 2022, 3:00 AM Eastern time
Sunday, June 12, 2022, 8:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park
CA
United States
     
Back to Top