View by Month

Women in Roots: Eloise & Co. and Casey Murray & Molly Tucker, a TapRoot Sessions concert
Saturday, Apr. 23, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact Beth Carlson, 413 429 1176

For information taprootsessions@gmail.com or 413 429 1176

Tickets $20

**Proof of vaccination or negative covid test, ID, and masks are required to attend.

TapRoot Sessions produces concerts featuring traditional music. In 2022 we are highlighting Women in Roots. With this series we will be providing performance opportunities for women of the trad music scene, and inspiring future generations of girls and women to participate and lead in the folk community.

About Eloise & Co.:

Eloise & Co. features the combined creative force of two of the country’s most sought-after acoustic traditional musicians, Becky Tracy and Rachel Bell. These two crank out dance and concert music with unbridled energy and soaring beauty. Originally thrown together at a gig where Becky led the contra dance portion of the evening and Rachel led the French dance part of the evening, they have continued to fuse these two elements into their concerts and dances, as well as adding songs and original compositions to the mix. Their first recording, “More, Please” was released in July of 2018, and as the name suggests, they went on to record another album in June, 2021. Follow Eloise & Co. on Facebook.

Becky Tracy: fiddle, octave fiddle, vocals
Rachel Bell: accordion, piano, vocals

More info about Rachel, Becky, and Eloise & Co.
Eloise & Co. YouTube

“It would be difficult to overstate the sheer joy experiencing Eloise & Co. brings. It exhibits my favorite combination of exuberant, even virtuosic playing with loose precision—a favorite oxymoron—and earthy, vulnerable vocals. Having recorded a great deal of Celtic, acoustic, Americana, et. Al. Over the years, 'Eloise's' qualities make its performances instantly accessible.”

—Alfred Grunwell, recording engineer and sound technician

Casey Murray & Molly Tucker are a Boston-based folk duo. With Molly on fiddle and Casey on cello, guitar and banjo, the two play original and traditional tunes in Celtic, New England, and Old Time styles. They spent their first two years as a duo writing tunes and songs from a distance while Casey attended Berklee College of Music and Molly attended Oberlin College and Conservatory. Now both residing in Boston, the two delight dancers and audiences alike with their infectious energy and groove. Casey and Molly are releasing their debut album After the Sky Weeps in spring 2022.

More information about Casey and Molly
Newly released track
Casey Murray & Molly Tucker Video

This concert is supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council through grants from the local cultural councils of Alford Egremont, Great Barrington, Lee, Monterey, Mt. Washington, New Marlborough, Otis, Richmond, Sandisfield, Sheffield, and Tyringham Local Cultural Councils.

TapRoot Sessions events are sponsored by Big Elm Brewing.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, April 23, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, April 24, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Dewey Hall
91 Main Street
Sheffield
MA
01257
United States
     
Back to Top