View by Month

ECD with Seth Tepfer and Reelplay (an Atlanta DistDance event)
Monday, Apr. 11, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact Dave Marcus (dmarcus123@gmail.com)

Please join Seth Tepfer and Reelplay for an evening of virtual English Country Dance on Monday, April 11. Doors open at 7:30 and dancing starts at 8pm US/Canada Eastern time. Seth has picked some great dances. These are all on the short list: Steps for Francis, Bel Canto, Dr Vincent’s Delight, Lissome Lass, Bel Canto, Mr. Hamilton’s Inauguration, The Astonished Archaeologist, and Sunlight through Draperies. Please join us whether to dance or to listen, or just for great music to do your taxes by!

Social time: 7:00-9++ pm US Eastern time
Music for listening and dancing: 7:30-9:00ish
Caller: Seth Tepfer
Band: Reelplay
Link
Tip Jar

Socialize, enjoy listening to good music, chatting with friends, and dance if it moves you. Stay with us after the dance as we go around the circle and share the highlight of our week!

Enjoy dancing and watching your friends dance, chat and socialize, get some exercise, and enjoy good music. The program of English Country Dances (and a free waltz or two) is selected by the caller to be easy to do and satisfying with one or two people.

Seth Tepfer is simply—and deeply and always—a fun caller who is dedicated to everyone having a really good time. Relaxed, likable, and with infectious good humor (no mask needed), Seth is always trying something new and always pulling it off. He has called just about everywhere in the known universe and continues to be a popular draw in the world of distance dancing. (Who doesn't love Seth?)

Reelplay is Dave Marcus, concertina, and Robbin L Marcus on piano (and a bit of percussion). They have been providing playful, elegant and graceful English Country Dance music as part of 'Round Robbin for the last six years. Dancers say: "The live music that Reelplay offers is a real treat ... Such a pleasure to dance to! ... Your music is amazing. You definitely have a unique and danceable sound. ... Michael & All Angels was touching, yet had plenty of forward motion ... Just great!!"

Listen to Reelplay here.

Doors open at 7:00 Eastern for socializing. Be sure to clear out some dance space in your house, charge your device, and come on down (virtually, of course) to enjoy this dance and community event. Dancing starts at 7:30 with the last waltz at about 8:45, and the hall will remain open for another 15 minutes for chitchat and farewells. Note: Atlanta DistDance uses gender-free calling).

Please share with your friends near and far! Hope to see you there!

Atlanta DistDance ECD is a community service from Kimbi Hagen, Robbin Marcus & Dave Marcus.

Time Zone Information

Monday, April 11, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Monday, April 11, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Monday, April 11, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Monday, April 11, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, April 12, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE (Copy)
     
Back to Top