View by Month

Jo Freya Online Course: Tunes from Blowzabella´s ´Two Score´
Thursday, Apr. 28, 2022,  2:00 PM Eastern -  3:00 PM Eastern

Four-week course beginning on Thursday 28th April 2022

Minimum donation £40

About the Course

This course will focus on tunes taken from the Blowzabella album ´Two Score´. This album includes lovely tunes like ´Camdence´, ´Turners´ and more, which have gone on to become part of session repertoire here and abroad. We´ll learn the tunes together and create our own arrangement as an ensemble.

Learning Online

This course will be taught online, so you can join in from wherever you are. You´ll receive a PDF of the sheet music for each tune, as well as MP3s if you prefer to learn by ear. During the sessions themselves, we will work together as an ensemble to arrange the tunes. You will then have the chance to submit MP3 recordings of you playing your parts, and Jo will gather them together into a mix so we can hear how we´d sound together, even when we´re spread all over the world!

Course Dates

Sessions will take place once a week for four weeks. Dates are as follows:

  • Thursday 28th April
  • Thursday 5th May
  • Thursday 12th May
  • Thursday 19th May

All sessions will take place from 7–8pm BST.

How to Book

For more details, and to book the course, email: courses@jofreya.com

Time Zone Information

Thursday, April 28, 2022, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Thursday, April 28, 2022, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, April 28, 2022, 1:00 PM Central time
Thursday, April 28, 2022, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, April 28, 2022, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top