View by Month

Bridget Marsden & Leif Ottosson
Friday, May. 6, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Bridget Marsden & Leif Ottosson play thought-provoking contemporary Swedish folk music. They invite the listener into a musical world where original compositions are mixed with traditional material, moving adeptly between atmospheric improvisation, tight melody playing and filmic soundscapes.

Described by Patrik Lindgren, Editor-in-chief of Lira Musikmagasin as ”A folk duo for the present and the future”, the duo’s critically acclaimed debut album Mountain Meeting was recently listed as one of the 100 most important Swedish folk albums of all time. These two rising stars of the Swedish folk scene are now back with their second album, Sea of Trees, in which every piece has received its own distinct imagery. Their music is dynamic, poetic and electrically charged. Meet the violin and the accordion in a way that will surprise even the most dedicated folk music listener.

“This is the sound of innovation and tradition being extended into new places by two uniquely gifted musicians” – Spiral Earth

“…a flow of expressive, beautifully integrated and open music, original and from deep tradition, that transcends the proving of skill, speed, authenticity or repertoire” – fROOTS Magazine

“Outstanding” ★★★★ – Songlines

★★★★★ – Hifi & Musik

★★★★ – R2 Magazine

ABOUT THE GIG

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances. 

Time Zone Information

Friday, May 6, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, May 6, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, May 6, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Friday, May 6, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, May 6, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top