View by Month

Rachael McShane & The Cartographers
Sunday, May. 15, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Rachael McShane is a singer, cellist, fiddle and viola player based in the North East of England. An original member of folk big band Bellowhead, Rachael toured internationally with them as well as making several TV appearances. Bellowhead recorded 5 studio albums, and won a total of 8 BBC Folk Awards in their 12 years together. Rachael has more recently been singing the role of Susannah Holmes in The Transports alongside The Young’uns, Faustus, Nancy Kerr, Greg Russell and Matthew Crampton.

The Cartographers are Matthew Ord (Assembly Lane) and Julian Sutton (Kathryn Tickell, Sting).

“A classy musician and a singer of striking elegance” – Mike Wilson’s Music Blog

“You’re in the presence of something very special… what a voice” – Sid Smith, BBC Music

ABOUT THE GIG

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on what´s affordable for you. You only need one ticket per household.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, May 15, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top