View by Month

Brooklyn Contra Dance for All
Sunday, May. 15, 2022,  4:30 PM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern
Contact www.brooklyncontra.org

Brooklyn Contra welcomes its dancers back for the third Sunday of every month! Please verify the dance details including venue and vaccination/masking requirements on our website or on Facebook.

Our dances are held at Camp Friendship in Brooklyn: 339 8th St, Brooklyn NY. All are encouraged to attend our lesson at 4:30 pm with dancing for all from 5-8 pm.

Vaccination and masking requirements:

  • Proof of full vaccination and booster is required, including valid ID and vaccine card.
  • You can also present your Excelsior Pass or other vaccine card app along with valid ID for entry
  • Please wear your wristband throughout the duration of the dance
  • Masks are required while inside the dance. You may take sips of water, but please step outside the hall to take snack breaks or remove your mask

Please do not attend if:

  • You have any symptoms that may be related to Covid-19 or other viruses
  • You have come in contact with anyone in the 2 weeks prior to the dance who is suspected to have covid-19

Cost of entry:

  • Free for Sustainer and Sponsor members, $12 for supporter tier members and students, $15 for non-members
  • Please try to bring cash, as it's faster and easier for us to collect at entry!
  • Volunteers are needed and dance for free! Email brooklyncontra@gmail.com if interested
Time Zone Information

Sunday, May 15, 2022, 1:30 PM Pacific time
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 2:30 PM Mountain time
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 3:30 PM Central time
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 4:30 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 9:30 PM United Kingdom time

Location Camp Friendship
339 8th St
Brooklyn
New York
11215
USA
http://www.brooklyncontra.org
     
Back to Top