View by Month

Mid-Day Mug Up: Film Talk with Alastair Cole
Tuesday, May. 17, 2022, 12:00 PM Eastern -  1:00 PM Eastern
Contact New Bedford Fishing Heritage Center, programs@fishingheritagecenter.org (508) 993-8894

Director Alastair Cole gives a behind-the-scenes discussion of Iorram, the first feature-length film entirely in Scots Gaelic which explores the past and present fishing community in Scotland’s Outer Hebrides. Iorram is a lyrical experience of this community through archived sound recordings of stories and songs in the mid-20th century, interspersed with contemporary traditional Scottish folk music scored by Aidan O'Rourke. Zoom link here.

Program begins 12 PM EST / 5 PM BST. This is a precursor event to the in-person showing of Iorram beginning at 7 PM at the Zeiterion Performing Arts Center in NB. Book your FREE tickets to the screening on the Zeiterion's website or in-person at their Box Office.

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 9:00 AM Pacific time
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 10:00 AM Mountain time
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 11:00 AM Central time
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 12:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 5:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top