View by Month

Folklore Society of Greater Washington ECD Online
Thursday, Jun. 23, 2022,  7:40 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern
Contact ecd@fsgw.org

The dances will usually be called to recorded music, with the program adapted to one or two dancers.

Zoom details and other particulars for the dances (including the name of the caller) will be sent via email on the day of the dance.
Contact ecd@fsgw.org (and include your first and last name) if you would like to receive these e-blasts.

Outline of the Evening

  • 7:40pm - 8:00pm: Zoom will open for greet and chat.
  • 8:00pm - 10:00pm: Dance, with a short (c. 20 minutes) break in the middle during which we will use breakout rooms to make smaller groups for socializing.
  • 10:00pm - 10:30pm: The Zoom will stay open for additional socializing.

These online dances are free, but if you would like to help support caller's effort, you may offer your donation online via Online ECD Caller Contribution or via check.

If you send a check, please make it out to FSGW, write "Online ECD XX/XX/2022 [date of dance]" in the memo line of the check, and send it to this address - Folklore Society of Greater Washington, P. O. Box 323, Cabin John, MD 20818.

A follow-up email will be sent to you with a listing of the musicians whose recordings were used at the dance. The CDSS website contains a useful "hub" to support these musicians. Many of the CDs that are referenced in our follow-up emails can be purchased from the CDSS online store.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, June 23, 2022, 4:40 PM Pacific time
Thursday, June 23, 2022, 5:40 PM Mountain time
Thursday, June 23, 2022, 6:40 PM Central time
Thursday, June 23, 2022, 7:40 PM Eastern time
Friday, June 24, 2022, 12:40 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top