View by Month

Northboro Contra Dance
Saturday, Jun. 4, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
Contact Don Heinold 401-477-4247
  • WHERE: First Parish Northboro's social hall, 40 Church St, Northborough, MA 01532

  • Come at 7 pm, sign in, mingle; Welcoming/beginners session 7:15 pm; Live Music & Dancing 7:30 - 10:30 pm!

  • Hands touching, smiles reflecting, eyes connecting and dancing!
    Come and enjoy this ideal spring activity! Live music and dancing! You are going to have a wicked good time!
    Contra dancing is informal, with easily-learned dance steps taught by a caller. You do not need to bring a partner with you, as it is customary to switch partners after each dance.

  • CALLER: Don Veino. Don calls for all levels, from festivals and major dance series to community dances (which typically focus on being supportive of new dancers and include dancers of all ages and abilities). His programs for dances normally include good compositions which are often different from typical mainstream programs - such that experienced dancers find something new/different and new dancers get a wonderful first experience.

  • MUSIC: Kingfisher. Kingfisher is a Boston-based contra dance band, consisting of Cecilia Vacanti (fiddle) and Jeff Kaufman (piano, mandolin, drums, synths).

  • COVID: Vaccination Certificates are required (2 shots or 1 of J&J). Boosters are encouraged. Masks are required.

  • ADMISSION: $10 pp, $5 students.

  • PARKING: Parking is behind the church adjacent or next to Pleasant Street and there is an overflow parking area just across Howard Street where Pleasant Street starts.

  • DRESS: Dress is casual and please bring shoes that move easily on the wood floor. Best to wear layers of comfortable clothing!

  • WEBSITE: Northboro Contra

  • OTHER: This is a smoke and alcohol free event.

  • LOCATION: Google Map

Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 4, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, June 4, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 4, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 4, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, June 5, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location First Parish Northboro Unitarian Universalist
40 Church Street
Northborough, MA
Massachusetts
01532
USA
401-477-4247
https://northborocontra.com/
     
Back to Top