View by Month

George Sansome & Sophie Crawford: Queer Folk
Tuesday, Jun. 7, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

George Sansome and Sophie Crawford are the duo who created Queer Folk – an organisation that researches queer music and champions LGBTQIA+ musicians. Using the material they have found in the archives, they now perform queer folk music as a duo.

George’s solo album was one of Songlines magazine’s “Essential 10 Folk Albums of 2020” and he also plays with BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award nominees Granny’s Attic. Sophie’s 2018 album Silver Pin was Mainly Norfolk’s 2018 album of the year. Together, they’re spreading queer folk music far and wide!

So far, George and Sophie have carried out residencies with Sage Gateshead, the English Folk Dance and Song Society (EFDSS) and Britten Pears Arts, and they’ve also received support from the Alan Surtees Trust. Now, they’re ready to share what they’ve been working on with audiences, and we’re so proud to be making it available to watch from anywhere in the world.

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on what´s affordable for you. You only need one ticket per household.

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top