View by Month

Worcester Contra Dance (MA)
Saturday, Jun. 11, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
Contact D Heinold dtheinold@yahoo.com
  • Where: Wesley United Methodist Church's gymnasium, 114 Main Street, Worcester, MA 01608
  • Come on down and join us in Central Massachusetts—it's not far for live dancing! We have another fun-filled evening of live music and dance as we move joyously to live music! No experience is necessary. All dances are taught.
  • Caller: Don Veino
  • Music: "Crossover Duo" featuring Carol Bittenson and Alex Cumming
  • COVID:
    • Masks are to be worn at all times by everyone inside the gymnasium (i.e the dance hall).
    • Each attendee must provide their name, email address, and cell phone number for contact-tracing purposes.
    • The gymnasium where the dance is being held is quite large for the expected number of attendees. Regardless, the facility has several ceiling fans which assist in that process of air circulation.
  • Admission: The admission fee is $8 to $10 for adults, $6 to $8 for students, and $20 per family.
  • Website
  • Parking: Parking is in behind the church accessible via State Street and turn left in behind the Wesley United Methodist Church (see photo below).
  • Dress: Dress is casual and please bring clean non-street shoes in order to prevent damaging the floor and that move easily on the floor. Wear comfortable clothing in layers!
  • Location: Google Maps
Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 11, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, June 11, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 11, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 11, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, June 12, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Wesley United Methodist Church's gymnasium
114 Main Street
Worcester, MA
Massachusetts
01608
United States
14014774247
https://www.worcesterdance.org/
     
Back to Top