View by Month

Enjoy ECD at The Very Last Atlanta DistDance!
Monday, Jun. 13, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact Dave Marcus (dmarcus123@gmail.com)

We've saved the last dance for YOU! Please join Bev Bernbaum and Reelplay for an evening of ECD at Atlanta's VERY LAST DistDance! After two years, it is time to fold our tents and, as safe, to be LIVE. We've made tons of friends over the last two years and we would LOVE to see ALL of you one last time! Bev Bernbaum has a great program for us:

 

Marching Forth - Key to the Cellar - Moonflower - General Grooviness of the Universe - The Sapphire Sea - The Hole in the Wall - Kelsterne Gardens - The Duke of Kent's Waltz - Softly, Good Tummas

 

 

For waltzing, we'll be premiering Doreen by the River, a new waltz written for Doreen and Chris Drinkwater, and playing an old favorite as well. (Haven't decided which - any suggestions?)

 

When: Monday 6/13/22
Social time: 7:00-9:00pm US Eastern time
Music for listening and dancing: 7:30-9:00
Caller: Bev Bernbaum
Band: Reelplay
Link 
Donations

(Callers and bands are not paid—they rely on your generous tips. Please use the link above to donate as you can.)

Like live dances, our distdances are social events as much as anything - the chance to connect with other dancers, to be part of a community, to remind ourselves of life pre-isolation and look forward to post-isolation. Some people use it like a radio hour and listen while washing dishes or cleaning house. Many don't dance but many do, so enjoy dancing if you are moved, or just enjoy chatting with your friends or listening to good music. 

From Toronto, caller Bev Bernbaum has called for over 2 decades all over North America and as far afield as New Zealand and Denmark (as well as in a drunken pub gathering or two). Her core philosophy is to call dances that she loves to dance herself and her clear voice, calm manner and straightforward teaching style make dancing a pleasure

Reelplay is a dance band from Atlanta with Dave Marcus, concertina, and Robbin L Marcus on piano (and a bit of percussion) that has delighted dancers from all over. As the core of 'Round Robbin, they have lifted dancers feet and hearts at ECDs in Atlanta and the Southeast. 

Dancers say: "The live music that Reelplay offers is a real treat ... Such a pleasure to dance to! ... Your music is amazing. You definitely have a unique and danceable sound. ... Michael & All Angels was touching, yet had plenty of forward motion ... Just great!!"

Listen to Reelplay here.

Atlanta DistDance uses gender-free calling. Atlanta DistDances are a community service from Kimbi Hagen, Robbin Marcus & Dave Marcus.

Please share with your friends near and far! Hope to see you there!

Time Zone Information

Monday, June 13, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Monday, June 13, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Monday, June 13, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Monday, June 13, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, June 14, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top