View by Month

Intarsia
Tuesday, Jun. 21, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Intarsia is an emerging duo of performers from diverse backgrounds. Jo May and Sarah Matthews have worked together since 2018, combining voice, violin, viola, octave fiddle, tenor guitar, balafon and a whole range of other percussion instruments. The sounds of these wooden instruments blend to create intricate delivery of original and traditional material inspired by English songs, European dance tunes, West African rhythms and more. Join them as they head out on tour with their latest album, Sistere.

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions. Tickets are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on what´s affordable for you. You only need one ticket per household.

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top