View by Month

The Shackleton Trio
Tuesday, Jul. 5, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

With captivating songwriting and fiery tunes, The Shackleton Trio is a highly original and energetic musical force just as likely to move you to tears as to move you to your feet. This is a band that loves playing together, and they’re not to be missed!

Touring their brand new album Mousehold, The Shackleton Trio are Georgia Shackleton (fiddle, vocals), Aaren Bennett (guitar) and Nic Zuppardi (mandolin). Natural talents of the folk tradition, their self-penned material blends seamlessly with their imaginative yet authentic re-workings of traditional folk standards, influenced by British, American and Scandinavian folk traditions, with a regional twist from the group’s native East Anglia.

The band has featured on Mark Radcliffe’s BBC Radio 2 Folk Show and BBC Radio 4. They’ve toured widely across the UK and internationally, including an appearance on Cambridge Folk Festival’s main stage and a variety of festivals across Europe.

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on what is affordable for you. You only need one ticket per household.

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, July 5, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, July 5, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, July 5, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, July 5, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, July 5, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top