View by Month

The Mystic Contra Dance "The Pie Dance" Sat. 07/23/2022
Saturday, Jul. 23, 2022,  7:30 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Don Heinold 401-477-4247
  • WHERE: Groton Senior Center's Community meeting/banquet hall @ 102 Newtown Road, Groton, CT 06340.
     
  • Summer is upon us and many local contra dances have closed for the summer due to a lack of air conditioning but, not the Mystic Contra Dance! We have AC!!!!
     
  • CALLER: Paul Wilde. Caller from RI who has been calling to all levels of experience.
     
  • MUSIC: Carol Bittenson and Alex Cumming. Carol Bittenson is a Boston-area musician and violin teacher with over 30 years experience playing for dances all around New England and from New York to California. She is a member of Reelation, Concepdance, and Free Association. Alex Cumming is a traditional Singer, Accordionist, Pianist and dance caller hailing from Somerset, England, now living in Greater Boston, MA, USA. He performs songs and tunes from around the United Kingdom and America with a great depth of knowledge of the tradition. Alex has made his mark on the folk scene with his rhythmic dance-able accordion style, strong voice and his fun and engaging stage presence.
     
  • COVID:
    Vaccinations are highly encouraged
    All participants must give names and contact information, so we can notify attendees if someone who was at the dance later informs us that they've tested positive.
    Masks are highly encouraged and recommended. Please do.
     
  • ADMISSION: $10 adults, $7 students. & Donations gratefully accepted! Delicious pies at the break for $3/slice help support the band.
     
  • CLOTHING & FOOTWEAR: Clothing is casual, layers are best for this invigorating exercise. Please wear non-street shoes that move easily on the floor (rubber soled sneaker are discouraged).
     
  • PARKING: Plenty of parking in the large parking area next to the building!
     
  • WEBSITE: Mystic Contra Dance
     
  • LOCATION: Google Maps
Time Zone Information

Saturday, July 23, 2022, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Saturday, July 23, 2022, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, July 23, 2022, 6:30 PM Central time
Saturday, July 23, 2022, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Sunday, July 24, 2022, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location Groton Senior Center's hall (CT)
102 Newtown Road
Groton
Connecticut
06340
U.S.A.
14014774247
https://mysticdance.webs.com/
     
Back to Top