View by Week

2nd & 4th Sunday Zoom English Regency Dancing
Sunday, May. 22, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  4:30 PM Eastern
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern
Contact Laura Beraha (818) 992-1252 or email: KFreasStudio@earthlink.net

2nd and 4th Sundays:

Zoom English Regency Dancing [English Country Dancing in the style of aristocratic ballroom dancing in England, 1795-1825—The “Long” Regency].

We shall be learning longways set dances, waltzes, some finishing dances, and Jane Austen’s favorite dance, the Cotillion.
Recorded music by Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven, and traditional tunes.

Outline of the Session [All times are Pacific Time]
2:40 pm - Meeting opens for sign in and socializing
3:00 to 4:30 pm - Dancing with tea breaks
4:30 - 5:00 pm - Chatting and Socializing
Dances adapted for 1 or 2 people
Period clothing and fancy teacups are optional.
Let's all party like it's 1799 and dance like Jane Austen.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, May 22, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, May 22, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, May 22, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Sunday, May 22, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 22, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top