View by Week

Mt. Airy Contra
Thursday, Jun. 9, 2022,  8:00 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
Contact info@thursdaycontra.com

Welcome back to the Thursday Contra! We're back to in-person contra dancing, every two weeks for now, while COVID numbers stay low, at the Irish Center.

For a full schedule of dances, please see our website or Facebook page.

Our dances require

  • proof of up-to-date vaccination (including boosters if applicable),
  • masks (surgical or better, properly worn), and a
  • signed waiver.

Doors open: 7pm-8pm to check vaccination cards (every time; photos ok) and sign waivers.
Beginner lesson: 7:30pm
Dance: 8pm to 10:30pm (note new ending time)

Each evening will include three mask/air breaks that can be taken outside.

Admission: sliding scale for local bands $5-15+, for touring bands $12-20+.

Please read the full details carefully if you plan to attend. We're looking forward to dancing with you!

By the way: we are still partnering with All Hands In for virtual dances most Saturdays.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, June 9, 2022, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, June 9, 2022, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, June 9, 2022, 7:00 PM Central time
Thursday, June 9, 2022, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, June 10, 2022, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Commodore John Barry Arts and Cultural Center
6815 Emlen St.
Philadelphia
PA
United States
     
Back to Top